image

image

 
JOIN 800,000+ MEMBERS JOINJOIN Cancel
image

The site is currently under maintenance. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Hawaii Presumed (Putative) Father Laws

print
bookmark
comment
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
You may use the stars on the left to rate and leave feedback for the current article. No registration is required. Waiting for 5 votes 0.0 of 5 stars (0 votes) — Thanks for your vote

Please fill out the following optional information before submitting your rating:



Presumed (Putative) Fathers
State-Specific Search Results


Hawaii

Does State have a Putative Father Registry:
No


Registry/Paternity Requirements to Receive Notice

Statute:
584-6(a)(1); 571-61(b)
Must file within 30 days after child's birth if mother relinquishes child for adoption.
May file any time:

Prior to the date of execution by the mother of a valid consent to child's adoption.
Prior to placement of the child with adoptive parents.
No later than 3 years after child reaches the age of majority.
If the court finds that good cause exists why notice should not be given, and that:
The father is not the legal, adjudicated, or presumed father.
The father has not demonstrated a reasonable degree of interest in, or concern or responsibility for the child,
the court may terminate rights without notice to the father.


Information Contained in Registry/Claim

Statute:

Not addressed in statutes reviewed.


Revocation of Claim to Paternity

Statute:

Not addressed in statutes reviewed.


Access to Information Maintained in Registry

Statute:

Not addressed in statutes reviewed.
Visitor Comments (0) - Be the first to comment
Adding your comments contributes to the adoption community. Please keep all comments on topic and civil. Visitors are invited to comment and vote for or flag comments based on appropriateness and helpfulness. All comments must adhere to our commenting rules and are subject to moderation.
Settings Help Feedback
Template Settings
Width: 1024     1280
Choose a Location:
Choose a Theme: